The Team

TWHLS is led by Indigenous women, informed by women with lived experience, and supported by a team of Indigenous and non-Indigenous allies.

Patti Pettigrew - She/Her

Founder & Executive Director
Former Gladue writer and an advocate for vulnerable Indigenous women for over forty years, Patti is a member of the Algonquins of Pikwakanagan First Nation in North-Eastern Ontario.

Board of Directors

Kelly Potvin - She/Her/They/Them

Executive Director of Elizabeth Fry Society Toronto, Kelly is of Metis and Mohawk ancestry from Akwesasne and Northern Quebec

Peggy Pitawanakwat

Coordinator, First Peoples at Seneca College, Peggy is Anishinaabe and a member of the Thunderbird Clan.

Karen White

Member, College of Registered Psychotherapists of Ontario (CRPO), Karen is from Wikwemikong First Nation.

Laureen Blu Waters - They/Them

Elder, Seneca College, Blu is a member of the Métis Nation of Ontario. Her family is from Big River Saskatchewan, Atathakoop Reserve and Eskasoni First Nations, Nova Scotia.

Dawn Sutherland

Realty Services Administrator, Dawn is Ojibway from Batchewana First Nation.

Development Team

Jeff Sowa

CBRE Limited

Alok Prabhu

CBRE Limited

Kelly Graham

SvN Architects + Planners

Claire Brewster


Leith Moore

Assembly Corp.

Nolan Cipriano


James McKillop

CBRE Limited

Geoff Cape

Assembly Corp.

Dan Adams

VP Indigenous Banking BMO

Sean Murphy

Banking - BMO

Kelly Kane

Finance Manager

John Fox

Robins Appleby LLP

Claudia Pedrero

Robins Appleby LLP

Alex Lusty

Robins Appleby LLP

Kyle Power

Assembly Corp.